Children & Medication Safety

School is now out for the summer here in Texas for my fourteen year old daughter. My son’s daughter has come to visit granny for a couple of weeks. Since both of my children are adults, for the most part, I have gotten fairly lax about keeping household chemicals, first aid supplies, medications, soap, shampoo, and even plastic bags up and away from the reach of small children. My grand daughter will turn three at the end of June and is suddenly even more inquisitive and busier than ever before. While I want to encourage her curiosity and learning, I want her to be safe. Below is a chart reminding us of hazards to small children in our homes. An important thing to consider is this also applies to young animals. I had to puppy proof my home when I brought my dog George home last year. Be safe, please share, & have a great summer! P.S. Don’t Forget Your Sunscreen! -BV

20140604-111648-40608599.jpg

Leave a Reply

