Link

Eldercare Resources

Eldercare Resources

This March marked a milestone in my family’s life. My mother turned 65. She is now on the rolls of Medicare and officially a Senior Citizen. At Christmas she became ill, her Diabetes went crazy because of an infection, then the stress caused a heart attack. I am very lucky to still have my mom. She is doing very well today. Fortunately, I have fourteen years of critical care and cardiac cathlab experience to help me but even I had some difficulty finding resources to get all her prescriptions filled and have enough money to buy gas and groceries. I realized that if I am having difficulty, how hard must it be for the lay person and other healthcare personnel?

Leave a Reply

