Link

Ten Tips for New Nursing Grads

Ten Tips for New Nursing Grads

Even though I have been a RN for nearly seventeen years, I thought I would post this for all my fellow new graduates out there. After many years, I have finally completed my Bachelors of Science of Nursing at The University of Texas at Arlington. When I graduated from nursing school in 1997, I found myself completely unprepared and overwhelmed by what I faced on the job. I cannot imagine how daunting things must be now that our patients seem to be even more acutely ill with higher rates of acuity.

Leave a Reply

